First day back for students is Wednesday 27th January 2016 – all year levels.

No sport for secondary students on this first Wednesday so please wear formal uniform.

Reception for entire College will now be Main Reception (previously secondary) as the Primary one has become our Learning Support Area. With building works scheduled to begin in February the pathway from the carpark to Primary is no longer accessible. From the carpark, access to Primary will be onto secondary campus and via walkover near stage area.

On first day all Primary students to make their way across the walkway to PLC (Primary Learning Centre) and they will be directed to their 2016 classrooms. Yr 5 and Yr 6 go directly to MKLC with Mrs Lesslie and Mr Noel. Preps go directly to the Cubby House.

On first day all Secondary students to stage area for 8.40am and then directed to Form rooms.

Please avoid Reception on that first morning, unless absolutely essential..

The bus bay and extension of the carpark will not begin until the mid-year holidays so as to avoid disruption and inconvenience to our families.

At the end of the school year, last year, we had a farewell assembly for Ms Emma Godfrey, Mr Jon Stock, Mrs Natalie Miller and Mr Anthony Birch whose contracts were concluded and we wished them all the best in the future. We also had a late sad goodbye to Mr Crawford who was lucky to get a school position out west near his girlfriend. We wish him all the very best and he will be  missed. Lorraine Fretter from Administration has also moved on but her children will continue with us and we wish her all the very best to in her new venture.

This year Mrs Bev Kirk is retiring at the end of Term 1 and Vanessa Simpson is taking over her duties so please direct administrative enquiries to Vanessa from now on. Mrs Fiona Stevens is going on maternity leave at the end of this term and Mr Luke Hoyne has taken over this year as Senior School Co-ordinator.

We welcome our new teachers and will be holding an informal meeting in Term 1 to allow you the opportunity to say hello to all teachers – Thursday 4th Feb 5.30pm – 6.30pm.

New staff for 2016 are:

Mr Roeland Weisfelt – Business Manager

Ms Vanessa Simpson – Office Administrator

Ms Peita Parker-Browne  – Teacher Aide Secondary

Ms Karen Guymer – Teacher Aide Secondary

Ms Jenny Radley – Art Secondary/Primary

Ms Laurinne McQueen – Secondary Teacher (English,Drama)

Mr Christopher McIlwain – Secondary Teacher (English,History)

Mr Michael Worton – Secondary Teacher (Geography,History)

Ms Sheridan Burley – Classroom Music Teacher – Primary

Ms Sally Forsythe – Secondary/Primary Teacher – French

Ms Kelly Pavey – Learning Support Teacher – Primary

Primary Campus 2016: TMC Board has approved next stage of development for Primary with new buildings positioned in front of the existing building and adds another 4 classrooms to that campus – begins February and due for completion semester 2 2016.

Enjoy the rest of the holidays and have a fabulous Australia Day.

June Melbourne

Previous: « Next: »